WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Bread

Wed. Aug 23, 9:30 AM
WGBX 44

Advanced Dough

Thu. Aug 24, 5:00 AM
WGBH 2

Desserts

Thu. Aug 24, 9:30 AM
WGBX 44

Season 4, Episode 1: Cake

Twelve new bakers don their aprons and head for the iconic tent in the heart of the British countryside. Judges Mary Berry and Paul Hollywood have created 30 brand new challenges that will test their baking prowess, creativity and skill in a bid to find Britain’s best amateur baker.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT THE GREAT BRITISH BAKING SHOW

Follow the trials and tribulations of passionate amateur bakers whose goal is to be named the U.K.’s best. Each week, the bakers tackle a different skill, the difficulty of which increases as the competition unfolds. Mary Berry, a leading cookbook writer, and Paul Hollywood, a top artisan baker, serve as judges. Together with hosts and comic foils Sue Perkins and Mel Giedroyc, Berry and Hollywood search for the country’s best amateur baker by testing the competitors’ skills on cakes, breads, pastries and desserts, crowning a winner after 10 weeks of competition.

Visit the official site at pbs.org >>

myWGBH

The Great British Baking Show Showtimes

Bread Wed. Aug 23 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Advanced Dough Thu. Aug 24 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Desserts Thu. Aug 24 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Alternative Ingredients Fri. Aug 25 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Patisserie Sat. Aug 26 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Patisserie Sat. Aug 26 at 6:30 PM WGBH 2
The Final Sat. Aug 26 at 7:30 PM WGBH 2
Final Sun. Aug 27 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Continental Cakes Sun. Aug 27 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
Patisserie Sun. Aug 27 at 7:00 PM WGBH 2
The Final Sun. Aug 27 at 8:00 PM WGBH 2
Desserts Mon. Aug 28 at 5:00 AM WGBX 44
Pastry Mon. Aug 28 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Victorian Tue. Aug 29 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Patisserie Wed. Aug 30 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Chocolate Thu. Aug 31 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
The Final Fri. Sep 1 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Pastries Sun. Sep 3 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
Cake Mon. Sep 4 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Cake Mon. Sep 4 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Biscuits Tue. Sep 5 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Biscuits Tue. Sep 5 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Bread Wed. Sep 6 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Bread Wed. Sep 6 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Batter Thu. Sep 7 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Batter Thu. Sep 7 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Pastry Fri. Sep 8 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Pastry Fri. Sep 8 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Advanced Dough Sun. Sep 10 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
Botanical Mon. Sep 11 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Botanical Mon. Sep 11 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Desserts Tue. Sep 12 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Desserts Tue. Sep 12 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Tudor Week Wed. Sep 13 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Tudor Week Wed. Sep 13 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Patisserie Thu. Sep 14 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Patisserie Thu. Sep 14 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
The Final Fri. Sep 15 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
The Final Fri. Sep 15 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Patisserie Sun. Sep 17 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
Cake Mon. Sep 18 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Cake Mon. Sep 18 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Biscuits Tue. Sep 19 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Biscuits Tue. Sep 19 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Bread Wed. Sep 20 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Bread Wed. Sep 20 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Desserts Thu. Sep 21 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Desserts Thu. Sep 21 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44
Pies & Tarts Fri. Sep 22 at 9:00 AM WGBX 44
Pies & Tarts Fri. Sep 22 at 7:00 PM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH