The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop

Tue. Apr 24, 7:30 AM
WGBH 2

Stripy Safari/Wool

Tue. Apr 24, 9:00 AM
WGBH KIDS

Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow

Wed. Apr 25, 7:30 AM
WGBH 2

Melting and Freezing

Cat shows Nick and Sally that every snowflake is different.

From shrinking to bee-size to explore a hive and discover how honey is made to aking a snowcat to the Arctic to explore freezing and melting, the Cat is your guide to figure things out through scientific inquiry. Through asking questions, making observations and predictions, planning investigations, and collecting data, you can learn and discuss ideas about how the world works!

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT THE CAT IN THE HAT KNOWS A LOT ABOUT THAT!

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! is designed to spark a love of learning and an interest in science in preschool-aged children. Cultivating positive views about science and scientists among the next generation, the Cat in the Hat and his friends Sally and Nick go on a science adventure each episode.
 

Visit The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! website, where you'll find games, activities, printables, and videos!

Facebook   Like: WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! Showtimes

Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop Tue. Apr 24 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Stripy Safari/Wool Tue. Apr 24 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow Wed. Apr 25 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
A Sweet Deal/King of Swing Wed. Apr 25 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Stripy Safari/Wool Thu. Apr 26 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers Thu. Apr 26 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
A Sweet Deal/King of Swing Fri. Apr 27 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water Fri. Apr 27 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
A Sweet Deal/King of Swing Sat. Apr 28 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water Sun. Apr 29 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers Mon. Apr 30 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Big Cats/Fantastic Flour Mon. Apr 30 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water Tue. May 1 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Minnie Meerkat/Leaves Tue. May 1 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Big Cats/Fantastic Flour Wed. May 2 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice Wed. May 2 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Minnie Meerkat/Leaves Thu. May 3 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently Thu. May 3 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice Fri. May 4 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter Fri. May 4 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently Sat. May 5 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Minnie Meerkat/Leaves Sun. May 6 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently Mon. May 7 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow Mon. May 7 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter Tue. May 8 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges Tue. May 8 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Jumping on the Moon/Sneezy Riders Wed. May 9 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves Wed. May 9 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges Thu. May 10 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Pulling Together/Fact and Friction Thu. May 10 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
The Surprising Bean/Hear Here Fri. May 11 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
The Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That! Fri. May 11 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves Sat. May 12 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Pulling Together/Fact and Friction Sun. May 13 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves Mon. May 14 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop Mon. May 14 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Bounce/Timmy Tippy Toe Tue. May 15 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
The Search for String/Mirror Mirror Tue. May 15 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Pulling Together/Fact and Friction Wed. May 16 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance Wed. May 16 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
The Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That! Thu. May 17 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Jumping on the Moon/Sneezy Riders Thu. May 17 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
The Search for String/Mirror Mirror Fri. May 18 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
The Surprising Bean/Hear Here Fri. May 18 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop Sat. May 19 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance Sun. May 20 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
No Night Today/Fun in the Sun Mon. May 21 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Bounce/Timmy Tippy Toe Mon. May 21 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Meet The Beetles/Tongue Tied Tue. May 22 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
No Night Today/Fun in the Sun Tue. May 22 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH