Sid the Science Kid

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Where Did The Water Go?

Sat. Apr 21, 6:00 AM
WGBX 44

Clean Air!

Sat. Apr 21, 12:00 PM
WGBH KIDS

Clean Air!

Sun. Apr 22, 6:00 AM
WGBH 2

Sid has a new question about the world every day - he wonders about everything from “Why are my shoes shrinking?” to “Why do bananas get mushy?”. Energetic and inquisitive, Sid sets out to find the answers with his friends, family and viewers, by doing just what scientists do: observe, question, communicate, and explore.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT SID THE SCIENCE KID

Sid the Science Kid is an award-winning educational animated television series that uses comedy and music to promote exploration, discovery and science readiness among preschoolers. Featuring practical in-school science curriculum and celebrates children’s natural curiosity about science in everyday life, the energetic and inquisitive Sid starts each episode with a new question, before embarking on a fun-filled day of finding answers with the help of family and friends. 

Visit the Sid the Science Kid website, where you'll find games, videos and printable activities!

Facebook   Like: Sid the Science Kid on Facebook or WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

Sid the Science Kid Showtimes

Where Did The Water Go? Sat. Apr 21 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Clean Air! Sat. Apr 21 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Clean Air! Sun. Apr 22 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Save The Stump! Sun. Apr 22 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
I Want to Be A Scientist! Mon. Apr 23 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Get Up and Move! Tue. Apr 24 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Pet Project Wed. Apr 25 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sleep? Who Needs It?! Thu. Apr 26 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Seed The Science Kid Fri. Apr 27 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Clean Air! Sat. Apr 28 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
I Want to Be A Scientist! Sat. Apr 28 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Reused Robot! Sun. Apr 29 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Get Up and Move! Sun. Apr 29 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Amazing Computer Science Tool! Mon. Apr 30 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Big Cheese! Tue. May 1 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid Wings It! Wed. May 2 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid Engineers A Solution Thu. May 3 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Reason Sid's Sneezin' Fri. May 4 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Reused Robot! Sat. May 5 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Sid Engineers A Solution Sat. May 5 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
I Want to Be A Scientist! Sun. May 6 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
The Reason Sid's Sneezin' Sun. May 6 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Super Science Tools Mon. May 7 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
No More Changes Tue. May 8 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
All My Senses Wed. May 9 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Health Day Thu. May 10 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Climb, Ignatz, Climb! Fri. May 11 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
I Want to Be A Scientist! Sat. May 12 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Super Science Tools Sat. May 12 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Get Up and Move! Sun. May 13 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
No More Changes Sun. May 13 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Sticker Chart Mon. May 14 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Rolie Polie Tue. May 15 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Enough with the Seashells Wed. May 16 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Whale Episode Thu. May 17 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Backyard Campout! Fri. May 18 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Get Up and Move! Sat. May 19 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
The Rolie Polie Sat. May 19 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Pet Project Sun. May 20 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Sid's Backyard Campout! Sun. May 20 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
My Mushy Banana Mon. May 21 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
My Shrinking Shoes Tue. May 22 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
My Ice Pops Wed. May 23 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Perfect Pancake Thu. May 24 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Itchy Tag Fri. May 25 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Pet Project Sat. May 26 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
My Shrinking Shoes Sat. May 26 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Backyard Campout! Sun. May 27 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
The Perfect Pancake Sun. May 27 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
No School Singalong Special! Mon. May 28 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH