Sid the Science Kid

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Get Up and Move!

Tue. Oct 23, 12:00 PM
WGBH KIDS

The Whale Episode

Wed. Oct 24, 12:00 PM
WGBH KIDS

No More Changes

Thu. Oct 25, 12:00 PM
WGBH KIDS

Sid has a new question about the world every day - he wonders about everything from “Why are my shoes shrinking?” to “Why do bananas get mushy?”. Energetic and inquisitive, Sid sets out to find the answers with his friends, family and viewers, by doing just what scientists do: observe, question, communicate, and explore.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT SID THE SCIENCE KID

Sid the Science Kid is an award-winning educational animated television series that uses comedy and music to promote exploration, discovery and science readiness among preschoolers. Featuring practical in-school science curriculum and celebrates children’s natural curiosity about science in everyday life, the energetic and inquisitive Sid starts each episode with a new question, before embarking on a fun-filled day of finding answers with the help of family and friends. 

Visit the Sid the Science Kid website, where you'll find games, videos and printable activities!

Facebook   Like: Sid the Science Kid on Facebook or WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

Sid the Science Kid Showtimes

Get Up and Move! Tue. Oct 23 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Whale Episode Wed. Oct 24 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
No More Changes Thu. Oct 25 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Halloween Spooky Science Special Fri. Oct 26 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
My Mushy Banana Sat. Oct 27 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
My Shrinking Shoes Sat. Oct 27 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Halloween Spooky Science Special Sun. Oct 28 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
What's That Smell? Sun. Oct 28 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Grandma's Glasses Mon. Oct 29 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Halloween Spooky Science Special Tue. Oct 30 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Perfect Pancake Wed. Oct 31 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
No More Changes Thu. Nov 1 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Itchy Tag Fri. Nov 2 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Halloween Spooky Science Special Sat. Nov 3 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
No More Changes Sat. Nov 3 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Let There Be Light Sun. Nov 4 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
The Itchy Tag Sun. Nov 4 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
What's That Smell? Mon. Nov 5 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Grandma's Glasses Tue. Nov 6 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Too Much Noise Wed. Nov 7 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
All My Senses Thu. Nov 8 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
A Brush with Teeth Fri. Nov 9 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Let There Be Light Sat. Nov 10 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Too Much Noise Sat. Nov 10 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Save The Stump! Sun. Nov 11 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
A Brush with Teeth Sun. Nov 11 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
I Want Cake Mon. Nov 12 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Big Sneeze Tue. Nov 13 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Health Day Wed. Nov 14 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Broken Wheel Thu. Nov 15 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
My Slide Fri. Nov 16 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Save The Stump! Sat. Nov 17 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
The Big Sneeze Sat. Nov 17 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Discovering Darkness Sun. Nov 18 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Sid's Health Day Sun. Nov 18 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Amazing Invention Mon. Nov 19 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Tree House Tue. Nov 20 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Climb, Ignatz, Climb! Wed. Nov 21 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Hello, Doggie! Thu. Nov 22 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Home Tweet Home Fri. Nov 23 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Hello, Doggie! Sat. Nov 24 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Home Tweet Home Sun. Nov 25 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Dirt On Dirt Mon. Nov 26 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Don't Forget The Leaves Tue. Nov 27 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Bug Club Wed. Nov 28 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Rainy Play Date Thu. Nov 29 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Wind Did It Fri. Nov 30 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Bug Club Sat. Dec 1 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Rainy Play Date Sun. Dec 2 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid The Weatherman Mon. Dec 3 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH