WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Episode 1

Thu. Sep 27, 8:00 PM
WGBX 44

Episode 1

Fri. Sep 28, 12:00 AM
WGBX 44

Episode 2

Thu. Oct 4, 8:00 PM
WGBX 44

Series 1, Episode 1

1619. A new governor arrives in Virginia bearing revolutionary plans for the colony. With him arrive a group of women, destined to marry the beleaguered men of Jamestown. Among them are the sophisticated courtier Jocelyn Woodbryg, farm girl Alice Kett and streetwise Verity Bridges. Faced with a hazardous wilderness and physical hardship, they see the prospect of freedom and adventure.

Video only available in WGBH Passport
Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Arts & Drama updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

ABOUT JAMESTOWN

In the 17th century, on the edge of the untamed Virginian wilderness, sits the English colony of Jamestown. The settlement barely survived its first decade but is on the brink of change with the arrival of a new governor and 90 so-called ‘maids to make brides,' in a bid from the presiding Virginia Company to establish the town as a prosperous place for all.

myWGBH

Jamestown Showtimes

Episode 1 Thu. Sep 27 at 8:00 PM WGBX 44
Episode 1 Fri. Sep 28 at 12:00 AM WGBX 44
Episode 2 Thu. Oct 4 at 8:00 PM WGBX 44
Episode 2 Fri. Oct 5 at 12:00 AM WGBX 44
Episode 3 Thu. Oct 11 at 8:00 PM WGBX 44
Episode 3 Fri. Oct 12 at 12:00 AM WGBX 44
Episode 4 Thu. Oct 18 at 8:00 PM WGBX 44
Episode 4 Fri. Oct 19 at 12:00 AM WGBX 44
Episode 5 Thu. Oct 25 at 8:00 PM WGBX 44
Episode 5 Fri. Oct 26 at 12:00 AM WGBX 44
Episode 6 Thu. Nov 1 at 8:00 PM WGBX 44
Episode 6 Fri. Nov 2 at 12:30 AM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH