Christopher Kimball's Milk Street

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Not Your Mother's Cake

Tue. Jun 26, 7:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Milk Street Menu

Thu. Jun 28, 7:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

The New Baking

Fri. Jun 29, 11:30 AM
WGBX 44

Christopher Kimball's new show Milk Street is an homage to his many years learning the cooking tricks and traditions of many cultures of the world - and bringing them home for viewers and armchair chefs to try in their own kitchens! "My dream has always been to teach folks how to cook," says Kimball. "At Milk Street I get to introduce a whole new approach I call the new home cooking. Together, we’ll explore a lively new kind of cooking that’s both simpler and smarter, yet familiar."

And Milk Street has achieved it! From Thailand to Szechuan, from Peru to Tel Aviv, they bring you the best of home cooking, adapting new techniques, flavors, and recipes to produce bolder, simpler, better food to home cooks everywhere.

Check out a few of their technique videos, below, and keep an eye out for their upcoming episodes!
 

Get the most out of your garlic with these three tips.

 


From kosher to sea to table, all salt isn't created equal.



Small, simple knife sharpeners make everyday cooking a whole lot easier, but a recent Milk Street survey found that a surprising number of home cooks never sharpen their knives.

 

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

myWGBH

Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Showtimes

Not Your Mother's Cake Tue. Jun 26 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Menu Thu. Jun 28 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
The New Baking Fri. Jun 29 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Japan Fried Chicken Sat. Jun 30 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
The New Baking Sun. Jul 1 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
Milk Street Holidays Tue. Jul 3 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Crazy Noodles Thu. Jul 5 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
From Thailand with Love Fri. Jul 6 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Homecooking, Chinese Style Sat. Jul 7 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
From Thailand with Love Sun. Jul 8 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
Japan Fried Chicken Tue. Jul 10 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Homecooking, Chinese Style Thu. Jul 12 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Tahini Rules! Fri. Jul 13 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
The New Baking Sat. Jul 14 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
Tahini Rules! Sun. Jul 15 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
The New Baking Tue. Jul 17 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
From Thailand with Love Thu. Jul 19 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Mexico Every Single Day Fri. Jul 20 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
From Thailand with Love Sat. Jul 21 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
Mexico Every Single Day Sun. Jul 22 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
Tahini Rules! Tue. Jul 24 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Mexico Every Single Day Thu. Jul 26 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Suppers Fri. Jul 27 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Tahini Rules! Sat. Jul 28 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
Milk Street Suppers Sun. Jul 29 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
Milk Street Suppers Tue. Jul 31 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Italian Thu. Aug 2 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Italian Fri. Aug 3 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH