Burt Wolf: Travels & Traditions

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

The Beach Vacation, Part 2

Sun. Jun 24, 11:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

The Beach Vacation, Part 2

Mon. Jun 25, 5:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

Volunteer Tourism, Part 1

Wed. Jun 27, 11:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

alt title

Beneath its Western façade, the island of Taiwan carefully preserves its Chinese cultural history, and nowhere is this more evident than in its vibrant capital, Taipei. Explore this singular city with travel maven Burt Wolf. Visit the National Palace Museum to see the largest collection of Chinese art in the world, shipped to Taiwan for safekeeping before the communist takeover, then learn about regional Chinese cuisine with master chef L. F. Huang. Finally, study the Tao of tea on this mountainous terrain, where some of the world’s finest teas are grown, and visit one of the island’s 10,000 places of worship.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT BURT WOLF: TRAVELS & TRADITIONS

Travels & Traditions is a series of half-hour programs in which award-winning journalist Burt Wolf travels to cities around the world telling the stories of local traditions that have influenced us all. Burt Wolf, syndicated television journalist and public television host, uncovers each city or region's history, culture, customs, foods, festivals, art, architecture, tourist attractions, and local character. His relaxed, personable, and irreverent style makes the series both informative and entertaining.

myWGBH

Burt Wolf: Travels & Traditions Showtimes

The Beach Vacation, Part 2 Sun. Jun 24 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
The Beach Vacation, Part 2 Mon. Jun 25 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Volunteer Tourism, Part 1 Wed. Jun 27 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Volunteer Tourism, Part 1 Thu. Jun 28 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Volunteer Tourism, Part 2 Sun. Jul 1 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Volunteer Tourism, Part 2 Mon. Jul 2 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Do The Right Thing Wed. Jul 4 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Do The Right Thing Thu. Jul 5 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Kansas City, Part 2 Sun. Jul 8 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Kansas City, Part 2 Mon. Jul 9 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Kansas City Wed. Jul 11 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Kansas City Thu. Jul 12 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Guatemala, Part 1 Sun. Jul 15 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Guatemala, Part 1 Mon. Jul 16 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Guatemala, Part 2 Wed. Jul 18 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Guatemala, Part 2 Thu. Jul 19 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Cruising The Baltic Sun. Jul 22 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Cruising The Baltic Mon. Jul 23 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
St. Augustine, Florida Wed. Jul 25 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
St. Augustine, Florida Thu. Jul 26 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Have A Healthy Trip Sun. Jul 29 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Have A Healthy Trip Mon. Jul 30 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Tea for Two Wed. Aug 1 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Tea for Two Thu. Aug 2 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH