Burt Wolf: Travels & Traditions

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Kansas City

Wed. May 2, 11:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

Kansas City

Thu. May 3, 5:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

Guatemala, Part 1

Sun. May 6, 11:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

alt title

Beneath its Western façade, the island of Taiwan carefully preserves its Chinese cultural history, and nowhere is this more evident than in its vibrant capital, Taipei. Explore this singular city with travel maven Burt Wolf. Visit the National Palace Museum to see the largest collection of Chinese art in the world, shipped to Taiwan for safekeeping before the communist takeover, then learn about regional Chinese cuisine with master chef L. F. Huang. Finally, study the Tao of tea on this mountainous terrain, where some of the world’s finest teas are grown, and visit one of the island’s 10,000 places of worship.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT BURT WOLF: TRAVELS & TRADITIONS

Travels & Traditions is a series of half-hour programs in which award-winning journalist Burt Wolf travels to cities around the world telling the stories of local traditions that have influenced us all. Burt Wolf, syndicated television journalist and public television host, uncovers each city or region's history, culture, customs, foods, festivals, art, architecture, tourist attractions, and local character. His relaxed, personable, and irreverent style makes the series both informative and entertaining.

myWGBH

Burt Wolf: Travels & Traditions Showtimes

Kansas City Wed. May 2 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Kansas City Thu. May 3 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Guatemala, Part 1 Sun. May 6 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Guatemala, Part 1 Mon. May 7 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Guatemala, Part 2 Wed. May 9 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Guatemala, Part 2 Thu. May 10 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Cruising The Baltic Sun. May 13 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Cruising The Baltic Mon. May 14 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
St. Augustine, Florida Wed. May 16 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
St. Augustine, Florida Thu. May 17 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Have A Healthy Trip Sun. May 20 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Have A Healthy Trip Mon. May 21 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Tea for Two Wed. May 23 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Tea for Two Thu. May 24 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
The Road to Ruin Sun. May 27 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
The Road to Ruin Mon. May 28 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Visiting A Great Museum Can Reduce Stress Wed. May 30 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Visiting A Great Museum Can Reduce Stress Thu. May 31 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
On The Road In America, Part 1 Sun. Jun 3 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
On The Road In America, Part 1 Mon. Jun 4 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH