WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Turnips - The Roots

Mon. Jul 23, 9:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

Turnips - The Roots

Tue. Jul 24, 3:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

Cracklin' Kitchen

Tue. Jul 24, 8:30 AM
WGBX 44

Season 5, Episode 3: Prolific Peppers

Vivian preps peppers for a trip to Lambstock, a party where chefs, food, and music converge. Even with Warren behind the wheel, the road provides unexpected woes. Before hitting the highway, Holley’s grandmother offers a lesson in stuffing peppers and delegating authority.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT A CHEF'S LIFE

Meet Chef Vivian Howard, who, with her husband Ben Knight, left the big city to open a fine dining restaurant in small-town Eastern North Carolina. Each week Vivian leaves the kitchen to stray into cornfields, strawberry patches and hog farms as she hunts down the ingredients that inspire her seasonal menus.

Visit the official website on PBS.org >> 

myWGBH

A Chef's Life Showtimes

Turnips - The Roots Mon. Jul 23 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Turnips - The Roots Tue. Jul 24 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Cracklin' Kitchen Tue. Jul 24 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Tomatoes....You Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey Wed. Jul 25 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Turnips - The Greens Wed. Jul 25 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Turnips - The Greens Thu. Jul 26 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
The World Is Your Oyster Thu. Jul 26 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Muscadine Time Fri. Jul 27 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Chicken Lickin Fri. Jul 27 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Chicken Lickin Sat. Jul 28 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Turnips - The Roots Sat. Jul 28 at 2:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Turnips - The Roots Sun. Jul 29 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Road Trip for Rice Mon. Jul 30 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Ramp-Ing Up to Spring Mon. Jul 30 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Ramp-Ing Up to Spring Tue. Jul 31 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Peanut Pastime Tue. Jul 31 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Love Me Some Candied Yams! Wed. Aug 1 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Eggs A Dozen Ways Wed. Aug 1 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Eggs A Dozen Ways Thu. Aug 2 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Collard Green Queen Thu. Aug 2 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
The Buttermilk Belt Fri. Aug 3 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Eggs Two Dozen Ways Fri. Aug 3 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Eggs Two Dozen Ways Sat. Aug 4 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Ramp-Ing Up to Spring Sat. Aug 4 at 2:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Ramp-Ing Up to Spring Sun. Aug 5 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Have Yourself Some Moonshine Mon. Aug 6 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Sweet Corn & Expensive Tea Mon. Aug 6 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Sweet Corn & Expensive Tea Tue. Aug 7 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Blueberries and Boiling Over Tue. Aug 7 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Shrimp Sells Wed. Aug 8 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Strawberry Stay at Home Wed. Aug 8 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Strawberry Stay at Home Thu. Aug 9 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
R-E-S-P-E-C-T The Butterbean Thu. Aug 9 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 1 Fri. Aug 10 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Pimp My Grits Fri. Aug 10 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Pimp My Grits Sat. Aug 11 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Sweet Corn & Expensive Tea Sat. Aug 11 at 2:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Sweet Corn & Expensive Tea Sun. Aug 12 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 2 Mon. Aug 13 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Cracklin' Kitchen Mon. Aug 13 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Cracklin' Kitchen Tue. Aug 14 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Apples Tue. Aug 14 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
The Fish Episode, Y'all Wed. Aug 15 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Tomatoes....You Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey Wed. Aug 15 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Tomatoes....You Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey Thu. Aug 16 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Obviously, It's Pecans Thu. Aug 16 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Turnips - The Roots Fri. Aug 17 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
The World Is Your Oyster Fri. Aug 17 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
The World Is Your Oyster Sat. Aug 18 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Cracklin' Kitchen Sat. Aug 18 at 2:30 PM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH